Australia Immigration from India

Get a Permanent Resident (PR) Visa In (6-12 Months).

Australia PR Points Calculator Apply for Australia PR

Send Quick Inquiry

How to Migrate to Australia from India - Australia Immigration

Australia has always been a top choice for smart and competent individuals wishing to relocate to a developed nation. The Australian government has created a number of visa categories that make it easier for Indians to immigrate to Australia. A few of these types are family-sponsored visas, study visas, visit visas, and visas for permanent residency. According to a number of variables, Australia is among the best countries for immigration.

With the new point system adjustments that will take effect on November 16, 2019, applying for and getting a skilled visa in Australia will now be simpler. Here are a few important characteristics of immigration to Australia from India that entice sincere applicants in the area to go to the country down under.

Australia Immigration

Why would someone want to go to Australia?

To apply for immigration to Australia, consider the following factors:

  • Australia is a developed nation with first-rate facilities and job prospects.
  • According to US News and World Report, Australia is the eighth-best country in the world for getting citizenship and the seventh-best country overall for quality of life.
  • For a pleasant retirement, it is the third-best country in the world.
  • Its point-based immigration system is well-organized.
  • The candidates will find it simple to gain extra immigration points thanks to Australia's new immigration point system.
  • In order to invite, evaluate, and nominate the most qualified candidates for Australian Skilled Visas, Australia is increasingly extending its state nomination systems.

What are the immigration routes to Australia?

If you want to apply for Australian permanent residency, you can pick from a variety of visas on the Department of Home Affairs' list of visas. Different visa categories have been created by the Australian government depending on the applicants, their profiles, credentials, eligibility status, and other factors. Here is a list of the few Australian visas that are requested the most.

  • General Skilled Migration
  • Three point-tested visa categories are available through GSM: Subclass 189, 190, and 491 Visa.

  • Family Sponsorship
  • Citizens and permanent residents of Australia may sponsor qualifying relatives to immigrate to Australia.

  • Student visa
  • Obtain a student visa and admission to a top Australian university this year.

  • Business Investment and Innovation
  • You can own and run a firm in Australia, engage in commercial and investment activities, and more with the business innovation visa.

  • Work Visa for Travelers
  • The Working Holiday Visa is for young people who wish to work here to pay for an extended vacation.

  • Employer Sponsored Visa
  • This visa enables skilled employees to live and work in Australia while being sponsored by their company.

What qualifications are needed to immigrate to Australia?

Australia is renowned for having a well-organized immigration system and lax immigration regulations. The most popular immigration routes into Australia are through skilled migration and sponsored/nominated visas. So let's examine the prerequisites for Australia's most popular skilled visa categories. A candidate must:

  • Have a minimum age of 45 (for skilled, nominated, or sponsored visas).
  • Your profession must be included on Australia's Skilled Occupations List.
  • Have a reputable evaluating authority do the skill assessment.
  • A least six band score on the IELTS (English Language Proficiency Test) for each of the four abilities
  • If you're seeking for a state-nominated visa, get the state nomination.
  • Provide documentation pertaining to schooling and job experience.
  • Present a fitness certification from a doctor.
  • Present your PCC (Police Clearance Certificate) as evidence of your moral character.

Program for General Skilled Migration to Australia

In order to admit immigrants, Australia created a point-based immigration system. Therefore, you must get a high point total to qualify for migration to Australia.

To be eligible for the aforementioned point-tested GSM visa categories, you must have a minimum of 65 points based on your age, education, level of English proficiency, work experience, and other considerations. A larger point total, though, may improve your selection chances. Australia conducts periodic invitation rounds and issues ITAs (Invitations to Apply) for visas to applicants who receive the highest point totals based on the important selection criteria listed below.

Australian Skilled Immigration Selection Criteria

To be eligible for the GSM category visas, or Subclass 189/190/491, you must receive at least 65 points out of a possible 100 for the following criteria:

  • Age
  • You must be younger than 45. If you are between the ages of 18 and 39, you will receive the maximum points (25–30 points).

  • Education
  • To gain high points on the Australia immigration points system, you must at least be a graduate.

  • Experience at Work
  • To obtain immigration points, you must have at least 3 years of job experience.

  • Proficiency in English
  • English proficiency is required. You must provide the IELTS or another officially recognised language exam result.

  • Partner Talents
  • Additionally, you can receive points for your partner's qualifications, talents, and language proficiency.

  • State Nomination
  • If you were recommended by an Australian State or Territory government, you receive bonus points.

  • Other Popular Australian Visas
  • Various visa categories have been created by the Australian government based on the type of tourist, the reason for immigration, etc. Here are a few of Australia's most common visa types:

    • Visitor Visa Subclass 600
    • Skilled Employer Sponsored Regional (Provisional) Visa Subclass 494
    • Visa for Medical Treatment (Subclass 602)
    • Aged Parent visa (subclass 804/103)
    • Partner visa (subclass 309 and 100)
    • Global Talent Visa (Subclass 858)
    • Remaining Relative visa (subclass 115)

Overview of General Skilled Migration

Australia's General Qualified Migration Scheme (GSM) welcomes brilliant and skilled individuals from outside to apply for a temporary or permanent skilled visa there. It is a point-based immigration programme. Three well-liked and point-tested visa types under the GSM are:

The initial two on the above list are permanent residence visa, while the third one (Subclass 491) is an impermanent visa given by the Australian Department of Home Affairs for a time of five years. Assuming you wish to apply for any of the previously mentioned visa classifications, you should initially ensure that you have serious areas of strength for a score (no less than 65 out of 100) in light of a few significant parts of your profile. Age, training, capability in the English language, work history, and different measures are among them.

For each type of visa, Australia also maintains a Skilled Occupation List (SOL). Therefore, before applying, you should additionally verify that your profession is included in the applicable SOL. You should also confirm that you comply with the eligibility point requirements. You can then enter your Expression of Interest (EOI) via the Skill Select system online. The Department of Home Affairs in Australia will send you an ITA (Invitation to Apply) for a visa in the event that your profile is picked.

img  Australia Immigration

© 2022 Visa Solutions Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved